7th Eurographics "Symposium on Geometry Processing"

Berlin, July 15-17, 2009

http://www.geometryprocessing.org and http://sgp09.mi.fu-berlin.de

CALL FOR PAPERS

The Symposium on Geometry Processing is the premier venue for disseminating new research ideas and cutting-edge results in computerized processing of geometric models. In this emerging area, concepts from applied mathematics, computer science, and engineering are used to design efficient algorithms for acquisition, reconstruction, manipulation, simulation and transmission of complex 3D models.

We invite submissions related to, but not limited to, the following topics in geometry processing:

- geometry and topology representations
- compression of static or animated geometry
- surface and volume parameterization
- approximation and meshing
- reverse engineering
- robust geometric computing

- simplification and level of detail
- smoothing and denoising
- multiresolution shape analysis and synthesis
- geometric aspects of rendering and other fields
- interactive techniques
- animation and simulation

IMPORTANT DATES (<u>http://sgp09.mi.fu-berlin.de/dates.html</u>)

Abstract submission deadline:	April 22, 2009
Paper submission deadline: Authors notification: Camera ready copy deadline:	April 26, 2009 June 1, 2009 June 14, 2009
Conference:	July 15-17, 2009

SUBMISSION PROCEDURE (<u>http://sqp09.mi.fu-berlin.de/submission.html</u>)

Authors are requested to submit an abstract of their paper (in plain text format) by April 22, 2009. The abstract should contain the names and institutions of all the authors, contact information of one contact author (name, e-mail, postal address, phone and fax numbers), and the working title and abstract of the submission.

Submitted manuscripts should be prepared for double-blind review and formatted according to the EG publication style. The contents must be original work; manuscripts that are under consideration for another venue will be rejected without review. The length of the paper should be commensurate with its contribution, usually 10 pages or less. A submission can be accompanied by electronic supplementary material (e.g. images, video, demo).

Submitted papers will be carefully reviewed by members of the Program Committee and selected external reviewers.

PROCEEDINGS

The SGP proceedings will appear as a regular issue of Computer Graphics Forum, the International Journal of the EUROGRAPHICS Association. The journal status of the proceedings requires a two-stage review process with conditional acceptance after the first round and final acceptance based on the revised submissions.

POSTERS SESSION:

A poster session will provide an additional informative look into ongoing research. Submissions with high potential but which have not been accepted as papers will be invited to be presented in a poster session during the symposium.

EVENT CHAIR

Konrad Polthier (Freie Universität Berlin)

PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS

Marc Alexa (Technische Universität Berlin) Michael Kazhdan (Johns Hopkins University)

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Pierre Alliez (INRIA) Nina Amenta (UC Davis) Alexander Belyaev (Heriot-Watt University) Jean-Daniel Boissonnat (INRIA) Mario Botsch (Universität Bielefeld) David Breen (Drexel University) Benedict Brown (Princeton University) Marie-Paule Cani (INPG) Daniel Cohen-Or (Tel Aviv University) David Cohen-Steiner (INRIA) Doug DeCarlo (Rutgers University) Leila De Floriani (University of Maryland) Mathieu Desbrun (Caltech) Herbert Edelsbrunner (Duke University) Eugene Fiume (University of Toronto) Natasha Gelfand (Nokia Research Center, Palo Alto) Steven Gortler (Harvard University) Craig Gotsman (Technion) Cindy Grimm (Washington University) Eitan Grinspun (Columbia University) Markus Gross (ETH Zürich) Leonidas Guibas (Stanford University) Hugues Hoppe (Microsoft Research) Kai Hormann (TU Clausthal) Martin Isenburg (Lawrence Livermore National Lab) Tao Ju (Washington University)

Leif Kobbelt (RWTH Aachen) Bruno Levy (INRIA) Thomas Lewiner (PUC - Rio de Janeiro) Charles Loop (Microsoft Research) Ken Museth (Digital Domain) Andy Nealen (Rutgers University) Sylvain Paris (Adobe Research) Mark Pauly (ETH Zürich) Konrad Polthier (Freie Universität Berlin) Holly Rushmeier (Yale) Szymon Rusinkiewicz (Princeton University) Scott Schaefer (Texas A&M University) Peter Schroeder (California Institute of Technology) Arik Shamir (The Interdisciplinary Center Herzliva) Andrei Sharf (UC Davis) Claudio T. Silva (University of Utah) Patricio Simari (Johns Hopkins University) Karan Singh (University of Toronto) Olga Sorkine (New York University) Michela Spagnuolo (CNR) Robert Sumner (ETH Zürich) Luiz Velho (IMPA) Wenping Wang (Hong Kong University) Max Wardetzky (Universität Göttingen) Richard Zhang (Simon Fraser University) Denis Zorin (New York University)